Always Paid

VDM Winner 2022 (Colts Division)

Time: 2:01.1
Owner: Joby Randall 
Trainer: Sally Teeboon
Driver: Richard Haythornwaite
Breeder: Lee Edwards


What Hall of Fame announcer Roger Huston had to say:

In the Vincent Delaney Memorial 2 year old colt pace a total of 11 were entered which required two elimination races Saturday night to determine the 8 finalist Sunday night for a purse of £19,500. The first elimination went to Rhyds Dude with Rhun Wilson in 2:02.81 while Always Paid scored for Richard Haythornthwaite in 2:04.66.
In the final Sunday night Always Paid went right to the front from post 4 while Rhyds Dude trailed from the back of the field. Richard Haythornthwaite had an easy trip and was never seriously challenged till Rhyds Dude and Rhun Wilson worked their way forward to be 5th into the final turn never leaving the inside of the field.
In the final 1/8th it was a battle to the wire with Always Paid holding forth by a neck in 2:01.1 as Newmoors Joseph with Will Greenhorn finishing third.
Always Paid is by Always B Miki (USA) out of Beguile (USA). The owner is Joby Randall and Sally Teeboon the trainer with Richard Haythornthwaite driving.

Scroll to Top